Why is Fortinet changing the NSE program and creating new certifications?

Modified on Sun, 02 Apr 2023 at 11:44 AM

Fortinet is making important changes to the NSE certification program to ensure its scalability, flexibility, and modularity. 

The new certification structure offers an easier and more streamlined ramp-up for people who want to start a career in cybersecurity. It includes five (5) proficiency levels with multiple certifications per level, and allows people to more easily identify the correct courses and exams according to their job needs and career paths.

The program also includes a new digital badging system, to provide better identification of the specific skills and knowledge acquired in a complex industry that supports various roles across multiple cybersecurity solutions and industry verticals.

For more information, see https://www.fortinet.com/nse-training/training-program-update 


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article