Is there an expiration date for the new NSE certifications?

Modified on Sun, 02 Apr 2023 at 12:06 PM

Yes, the following certifications are active for two (2) years from when the certification was achieved: 

  • Fortinet Certified Fundamentals (FCF) 
  • Fortinet Certified Associate (FCA)
  • Fortinet Certified Professional (FCP) 
  • Fortinet Certified Engineer (FCE)  

The Fortinet Certified Expert (FCX) certification is active for three years. 

See the Recertification policies page to learn how you can recertify any of your certifications and extend their expiration date. 

For more information about the requirements to achieve the new certifications, see What are the Fortinet requirements for the new certifications?

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article