Do I need to complete certifications in order (Fundamentals --> Expert)?

Modified on Fri, 21 Jul 2023 at 07:40 AM

No. You do not need to complete your certifications in any kind of order. For example, you do not need to have the Fortinet Certified Fundamentals (FCF) certification prior to achieving the Fortinet Certified Associate (FCA) certification.  

If you feel confident in your knowledge, you can attempt any certification.

For more information about NSE program updates, see

For more information about transitioning from the current NSE certifications to the new certifications on October 1, 2023, see NSE Transition Policies.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article