For NSE Certification levels that require completing multiple exams, what is the timeframe required to complete all the exams?

Modified on Fri, 04 Aug 2023 at 08:22 AM

The following certifications require passing two (2) proctored exams:

  • The three Fortinet Certified Professional (FCP) certifications (Network Security, Public Cloud, and Security Operations)
  • The Fortinet Certified Solution Specialist (FCSS) in Network Security
  • The Fortinet Certified Expert (FCX)

For these certifications, you must pass the second exam within two (2) years from the date that you passed the first exam.

The following certification requires completing two (2) courses:

  • Fortinet Certified Fundamentals (FCF)

For this certification, you must complete the second course within two (2) years from the date that you completed the first course.

Click each of the certification badges below to explore their requirements:

For more information about NSE program updates, see

For more information about transitioning from the current NSE certifications to the new certifications on October 1, 2023, see NSE Transition Policies.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article