I am currently NSE 1, 2, and 3 certified. What is required to achieve one of the new certifications?

Modified on Sun, 02 Apr 2023 at 02:25 PM

If your NSE 1 and NSE 2 certifications are active on October 1, 2023, you will automatically be awarded the Fortinet Certified Fundamentals (FCF) certification. 

You will also receive the following exam badges on October 1, 2023:

  • Introduction to the Threat Landscape
  • Getting Started in Cybersecurity

The expiration date of your Fortinet Certified Fundamentals (FCF) certification will match the expiration date of your NSE 2 certification.

The NSE 3 certification does not map to the new certifications.

For more information, see https://www.fortinet.com/nse-training/training-program-update 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article